Gramma’s thoughts on Wasted Time, Growing older…

  •                “It is so sad,  you never get back wasted time.” (Benjamin Button)

      In my opinion, that’s  the last thing we should be thinking or worrying about as we get older..that is if we have gotten wiser along the way.

It’s true, sometimes our bodies let us down  a lot more often than they used to ;  that does not mean we aren’t  having experiences in the minds and bodies we develop.  The wider our worlds become, the more opportunities we can discover to live and learn and achieve and be happy as we move through the stages of our lives.

When I first started thinking about this, it seemed like a good idea.  Since then,I have gotten older..haha..so I want to apologize if I sound as if I think I know it all…please know that I do not, nor will I ever, know it all.   That said, I’ll share with you a few things I have learned as I’ve traveled this road toward old age.

Things I Know (NOW)

  1. Gratitude is essential.   I have found that being grateful for what I have doesn’t give me time to worry about what I don’t have.
  2. Don’t take life so seriously..laugh, laugh, laugh.  If you look for them, there are funny things everywhere!
  3. A smile is the best gift you can give.

Those are the 3 things that I thought of first…I want to assure you that I’m not selling anything and I’m not trying to get you  to join anything.

I have been sick..really sick..and when I got back on my feet, I was so grateful…I tried to learn and do everything that caught  my interest..and believe me, I am interested in EVERYTHING.

And..I have OPINIONS on just about everything!

These are what I want to share with you..maybe you will find that you have some of the same interests.  I will be glad to share links to  websites that I have found that give lessons on just about everything..

 Please share what you know now.  Opinions are great…respect those of others…it leads to peace and understanding ,

BEST WISHES ON MY BIRTHDAY , SEPTEMBER 10!!

Leave a Reply

